Home | Natural gas | The significance of Russia and the CIS countries | Gas resources
Huge gas resources
 
  Contact Deutsch  
Russia has discovered huge resources of gas available for development. According to the Russian A+B+C1 classification, these resources total 48 trillion cubic metres (TCM). Gazprom Group, for example, estimates that its gas fields still hold reserves of 28 TCM.

There is no contesting the fact that Russian reserves far exceed all others available to Europe, with the sole exception of Middle East reserves. However, natural gas from the latter region is only expected to make its way to Europe in the form of (Liquefied Natural Gas, LNG) over the next two decades.

Russian gas production is projected to rise from about 600 BCM a year at present to 730 BCM by 2020. Very substantial gas reserves have also been established in the countries of Central Asia and the Caspian region: Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan each produced well over 50 BCM of gas in 2003, while Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan are developing their gas industries at a swift pace as well.

   
 
 
Top | Back 
© Centrex Europe Energy & Gas AG 22.2.2017Legal Notice

Home | Erdgas | Die Bedeutung Russlands und der GUS-Staaten | Erdgasreserven
Umfangreiche Erdgasreserven
 
  Kontakt English | Русский  
In Russland wurden riesige Erdgasreserven entdeckt, die noch erschlossen werden können. Gemäß der russischen A+B+C1-Klassifikation besitzt das Land Reserven in der Höhe von 48 Billionen m3. Die Gazprom Gruppe – beispielsweise – geht davon aus, dass ihre Erdgasfelder noch über Reserven von 28 Billionen m3 verfügen.

Es ist unbestritten, dass die russischen Erdgasvorkommen sämtliche anderen Reserven, die Europa zur Verfügung stehen, bei weitem übertreffen. Die einzige Ausnahme bilden die Erdgasvorkommen im Nahen Osten. Voraussichtlich wird jedoch das Erdgas aus dieser Region noch über die nächsten zwei Jahrzehnte nur in verflüssigter Form (Liquefied Natural Gas, LNG) nach Europa gelangen können.

Prognosen gehen davon aus, dass Russland seine Erdgasproduktion bis zum Jahr 2020 von derzeit rund 600 Mrd. m3 auf 730 Mrd. m3 steigern wird. Umfangreiche Erdgasreserven wurden auch in den Ländern Zentralasiens und in der Region des Kaspischen Meers erschlossen. Turkmenistan und Usbekistan erreichten beide bereits 2003 ein Produktionsvolumen von deutlich über 50 Mrd. m3. Kasachstan und Aserbeidschan treiben den Aufbau ihrer Erdgasindustrien ebenfalls mit hohem Tempo voran.

   
 
 
Top | Back 
© Centrex Europe Energy & Gas AG 29.4.2017Rechtlicher Hinweis